Bleh... in Fresh Start...

  • Dec. 22, 2017, 8:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So surgery… it wasn’t as bad as expected pain wise. I haven’t really been in pain so much as just uncomfortable. I’ve been stuck at my parents house longer than anticipated. For starters I don’t think I can actually sleep in my bed because I have to lay on my back and laying flat is really uncomfortable. Then there’s the hobbling around on crutches for another 5 weeks and the potential for my dogs to just knock me over or jump on my incisions. All are bad, so I’m here. I’m bored out of my mind.

Not a single person from work has bothered to text to see how I am. Including F. The night before surgery I had asked him about grabbing dinner, but when I texted him he never bothered to text back. So yeah, my feelings were and still are really hurt. Boys can just go fuck themselves.

Basically the only person I’ve seen since surgery is K. She came over for a few hours on Tuesday. I fell asleep while she was here…

Oh… so surgery… I had to be there at 9 and no food or drink after midnight… something happened, things got pushed back and it was like 4pm before they took me off. Then I was in the waiting area and they did a nerve block. My mom said it was like 9pm before they brought me back to my room so I had to stay overnight. That was probably for the best. They gave me morphine at the hospital. My nurses were kewl. I almost killed myself trying to get up to pee. I gave up on privacy.

I miss my animals.

I was kinda out of it last night… I forgot to mention… the Dr said my hip was fucked up… I already have arthritis, there was a bone spur they had to grind down, and he had to put like 6 pins in my hip… Oh, and I’ll need a hip replacement by the time I’m 45.... so fun!


Last updated December 22, 2017


Domino December 22, 2017

Hello, saw you on the front page and wish you a speedy recovery. What was the surgery? xxx

Down the rabbit hole... Domino ⋅ December 22, 2017

I had a tear in the cartilage in my hip.

🌻StillJustMe🌸 December 25, 2017

Awwww; get well soon!

Oh yeah. And Merry Christmas!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.