Sharp Edges in Every day scata

  • Dec. 21, 2017, 11:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Linkin Park

I’m getting pretty proficient typing with my right hand and my index finger on my left. They say using your non-dominant hand creates new neural pathways, so i should have a bunch lol

Showering was pretty hard. you can’t squeeze a bottle with your arm into your hand then put the bottle down with the hand that has the shampoo in it. And not having the brace on to support the break was really really painful.

I had to have Pam help me dress smh. I know once I get a cast and better support it won’t be so hard.

Keep your fingers crossed they call today to get that cast on me.

1:50 pm

cast

forgive the poor shot. It’s hard for me to take a pic with my right hand.

I picked purple for the cast color. I was really hoping they had one with glitter lol One of my fb friends got one with glitter on it. I am disappoint.

I must say I’m impressed with the staff and doctor today :) Super nice and great attitudes. I hope I get a survey to fill out.

I go back in a week for more x-rays to make sure the break hasn’t shifted and gotten bigger.
I’ll have the cast on for at least a month. booo

I sure could tell it was time for my pain meds as I was sitting there. Guess what I did when I got home? Well, I peed first, but then took the meds. I hope they kick in soon.

Pam is babying me, and I’m being super stubborn about it as usual.

Got frustrated in the store because I had my purse in my right hand and couldn’t pick anything up with my left. I’m going to be pretty ornery because I can’t do things for myself. grrr

Hopefully the pain will be better next week so Pam doesn’t have to take off work to drive me there. The way I see it, if I can drive when I had just broken the thing, I can drive with it in a cast for a week, right?

I’m going to end the entry early. not sure if I’ll be typing much for the rest of the day.

See ya!


Leanne 🌈 December 21, 2017

LOL a unicorn cast with glitter and rainbows ☺. At least it is on your arm .... I hated having a freaking cast on my leg for what seemed an eternity. Try to take it easy .... Take good care of you do not forget to self care.

Star Maiden December 22, 2017

I broke my left arm when I was 4 and had to wear a sling against my chest at all times. Like, not even allowed to put my arm through a shirt arm hole. I can still do a lot of things with just my right arm because of it. :p

Gilraent Star Maiden ⋅ December 22, 2017

I should use this as an opportunity to practice writing with my right hand lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.