Glamp the camp in Stuff

  • Dec. 17, 2017, 10:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think I’m gradually feeling better. I’ve been taking the Sambucol dosages like drinking water and have also been throwing down Vitamin C pills like a 17yo downing ekkies at Schoolies. With all the blackberries and orange pills in me, whatever’s in me needs to fuck off soon.

I managed to go to work yesterday, so that was something. One shift for the whole week haha, go me! And it was only a 6.5 hour shift. Such a hard worker I am. I don’t know how I do it.
I did have to go to the bathroom a few times though, but at least my throat was behaving itself and I could breathe. No-one said anything and the other staff were thankful that I was even there. Andrew was right. The store was (and is) a pigsty. I have a feeling that I wasn’t replaced at all the week I had off, which wouldn’t surprise me.

I was using the bathroom at work and removing my belt (I’m going somewhere with this, don’t worry lol) when the buckle clean SNAPPED off from the leather. Like, holy shit. It tore away and I was left holding the metal buckle in my left hand and a wildly-swinging (don’t worry lol) leather-strap through the loops on my work pants.
I can honestly say that has never happened before in my life. My last belt got worn out from me putting the RF Unit holder over my belt and gradually ripping it away when I’d remove it each day, and I was being careful not to do this with this belt and so far it didn’t have any marks at all, but noooo, this belt decides to rip it’s buckle clean from the leather to fuck itself up instead lol. For a moment I thought, “Am I getting that fat that the belts are breaking?” but then I thought that was stupid because it only happened when I was pulling on it and I guess I did it a bit too hard and that’s why it came off.
Wow, I really need to re-read my sentences writing in here…

Luckily this happened with about an hour of my shift to go. So I just had to remove the belt, throw it in the bin and make sure my fly was all the way up since there was no belt to hide it. So guess who’s buying a new belt?

It’s my weekend again now, which I’m hoping will be enough to feel better so I can actually work this week. And then I have another 10 days off work for Tropical Fruits!

I thought Andrew was going down to Byron Bay today but he’s changed his mind on the days now, so I can no longer go. He originally invited me to go down Tuesday/Wednesday, which would be fine, but now he’s wanting to go Wednesday/Thursday, which I can’t do as I work Thursday. He’d be sleeping at his friends place though on the floor, so I do feel a bit weird about that anyway. I’d much rather book a room for the night, especially while I’m still getting better. The last thing I want is to be coughing up someone’s house who barely even knows me. Looks like it’s not happening now anyway, so it’s not that big of a deal.

Finished watching the second season of Stranger Things last night. The ending was way better than the beginning. Now I’m seeing we have to wait until 2019 for the third season. Also up to date on Riverdale and I’m making my way through Shameless now that Season 7 has been added to Netflix.

Saturday night, I went and saw that film I’d been looking forward to, “Call Me By Your Name”. Julian kindly picked me up and dropped me off home, as he was seeing it also. I can see why it’d gotten three Golden Globe noms. Absolutely amazing film and it certsainly shit all over that other crappy film that I saw on Wednesday. I’m glad I went. It was the one thing I didn’t have to cancel out of all the events I was meant to attend that day, although I had my overpriced-drink handy in case a coughing fit came on, which thankfully only happened once or twice.

Andrew’s keeping me updated on the Nick situation and kicking him out. He’s wondering how to bring it up with him as he thinks that Nick knows and will be a bitch about it. Andrew said today that he doesn’t even care if the room is left vacant. It’s just that Nick is such a downer in this house that it’s bringing the energy right now, and he’s absolutely right. He feels that Nick would be better off living by himself, which I feel is very true. And I’m sure he can afford to. Then again he keeps turning the air-con off whenever anyone else turns it on so we all have to suffer through 32 degree+ temps all because he wants to save a few dollars. Ergh.

Speaking of, I’m still awaiting my Eva-Polar to arrive in the mail. I hope it’s good and I hope it arrives before I leave for NSW. It’d be pretty cool to have a portable air-con in my tent. I’m trying to glamp this camp up as much as possible!


Last updated December 17, 2017


Deleted user December 18, 2017

A scorching lemon honey drink would fix that cough..Its vile but it works..I know from experience lol..Also vicks on feet, cover with socks at nighttime, helps with coughing too..I did it with my boys one winter..have to do it consistently tho..Vicks might help with the breathing too.
Flu tablets?

cazoob December 18, 2017

I've been waiting for Call Me By Your Name to be released. I've heard such good things.

KissOfLife! cazoob ⋅ December 18, 2017

You'll have to tell me what you thought when it comes out. I was so thankful for this advanced screening. I want to own the DVD already.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.