MORE WRAPPINGS in Postcards 4

  • Dec. 17, 2017, 12:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

Slowly things come together for the holiday. I’ve sent out a couple of real cards. Everybody else can just put up with Images on Facebook. We had fun at the Car Guy Museum Party, and we had fun at the Car Guy Company Party. I got food down my front in both cases.

Presents are all bought but not wrapped. I do like wrapping them. Sally at the museum party, saved me all the real ribbon there. My mother was a depression era mom, and all wrappings were carefully saved and reused the following year. My kids didn’t understand when I used to do it too. From the cottage years to here, I used prewrapped boxes and bags.

Now days I’m not half as thrifty, but I still have fun wrapping the gifts.


Last updated December 17, 2017


NorthernSeeker December 17, 2017

My mom saved Christmas wrapping paper, too. I go for gift bags...I like the idea that they are reusable. My friend bought a lot of Christmas wrapping paper.

aunty EM December 17, 2017

I have all the wrapping done... Well, to tell the truth, I only wrapped 3...used bags on the others.... except Papa's, which, by the way, hasn't been bought yet. Actually, I have no idea what to buy. I think maybe I have "outgrown" Christmas. Does that mean I really AM getting old? Instead of looking forward to Christmas, I'm looking forward to it being over...

Zipster December 17, 2017

I think wrapping is the best part. I'll bet your's are artistic.

Hillbilly Princess December 18, 2017

Deleted user December 28, 2017

I am a gift bag/ tissue paper woman :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.