Victoria in Stuff

  • Dec. 14, 2017, 4:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Took the kids and Olsen’s boyfriend to our favorite diner last night. We don’t eat diner food very often, but I think it’s a good thing to have from time to time.

Victoria’s Diner, in not a very good part of town. I have a very distinct memory of going here many years ago with an old boyfriend after we had a giant argument about something I can’t recall. Then, our feelings still hurt, we decided we needed to eat so we went there and had an awkward meal together.

It’s weird, all this time later, to be sitting there having a family meal with my kids. It’s sometimes awkward to me to think of all the many ghosts and demons of my life still hang around in this city waiting to jump out at me at odd times.

I think I’m feeling sad today.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.