Already in Stuff

  • Dec. 13, 2017, 4 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Worked out with Megan last night. I feel like my workouts are more intense with her involved, which is probably a good thing. She was quiet most of the night, didn’t really talk about anything other than the exercises we were doing. I’ve definitely noticed a pattern with her sometimes being chatty and sometimes being quiet.

About 15 minutes after I got home, I got a text from her that said, “I forgot to bring this up when we were together. Want to go out with me on Friday?”

It was weirdly ambiguous so I waited for a second message that finally came: “I’ve been wanting to get out to see Handel’s Messiah. If you’re interested.”

I responded, “It’s a date. Let me know the details.” And I almost immediately regretted using the word “date.” Not because she’s a lesbian, but because she’s been just a little bit too flirty with me, and I don’t think that’s my imagination. I really enjoy her as a friend but I don’t want to give her the wrong idea.

After that I think I completed all the Christmas shopping, getting Mercer those other two things he asked for that I had been thinking about.

I’m tired of this cold weather and these short days already. How much longer until summer?


Last updated December 13, 2017


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.