An Adorable Goat and Princess Observations in Everyday Ramblings

  • Dec. 12, 2017, 9:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here is one of the adorable and friendly miniature goats around the block from the yoga studio where I took the workshop. I went to visit them every day at the break. They have a new dispenser like an old-fashioned gum machine that doles out a handful of black oil sunflower seeds for a quarter.

This one is the most aggressive about getting food. But I was able to distract Zilla (his name is Zilla) with the help of a passerby to feed the other two.

There is this viral thing going around. Nimrod had it bad last week and Mrs. Sherlock had it last night but came to class with it anyway. I am making a valiant attempt at fighting it off and am going to have a quiet afternoon and evening.

It is cold here but unusually dry with very high scouring east winds that just rip right through one’s seldom worn winter-wear. At least I have ski pants and smart wool socks so my lower half is warm when I am out and about.

The new Weight Watcher’s plan is very chicken focused. But I am happy that now one can eat as many eggs as one wants. And beans are zero points so that is useful and good.

No way am I going to get back to goal weight by the end of the year but I can see it happening in the spring.

Changing to gluten-free is kind of a big deal when one thinks of all the decisions one needs to make about food daily.

Diego is standing in my lap when I type this. He very much wants me to sit still like I do when I meditate and he is fussing at me. He thinks it is time for wet food. Hope springs eternal.

One of my students was rear-ended a block from his house on Sunday night and I had to completely modify that class to not put undue strain on his mildly whiplashed neck. I am so glad he told me before hand. It turns out they were having friends over for dinner and one of them is a physical therapist and was able to give him a massage within a few hours but it takes a few days for these ligamental injuries to fully manifest.

Gary had a slide on whiplash during the workshop when we were talking about headaches and I was trying to remember all that was on it as I was prepping for class.

I was mildly annoyed that the whole 17 hours or so of the workshop were basically a teaser for his expensive immersive yoga therapy program that you have to travel to and stay and pay for food and lodging and all.

Unless I hook up with a yogi sugar daddy I won’t be doing that in this lifetime.

It was quite a relief to realize over this last year that I don’t like Gary. I believe in, practice and teach his method but I don’t have to like him. It made spending three days sitting at his feet much more bearable this time. I didn’t need to laugh at his jokes, or feel less than because he is truly only interested in people that are successful and well off enough to afford his program.

What do they say?
Take what you need and leave the rest.

It was interesting to watch folks, almost all who were new to his teachings, come under the spell. The teaching are powerful and have a lot to offer and he is getting a little better about it all as he gets older.

There is a very well known local teacher who brought her teacher training class to some of the modules. They really liked the content; there was much enthusiasm, which made me wonder what she teaches. Gary gave her a lot of attention, not in a sexual way, but in a professional way.

All I can say is that right now in my life (and I hope for the rest of my life), my comfort and basic human needs are getting met without having to rely on income from yoga and I am so grateful for that.

For now as the clouds move back in and the rain is on it’s way later this week I just want to curl up and watch Netflix with the cats and stay warm and drink lots of fluids and sleep.

My hot water bottle agrees.


Lyn December 13, 2017

And I agree with your hot water bottle. ♨️

Enjoy the time with the boys. 😼😸

mcbee December 14, 2017

Ditto here, I just want to curl up and hibernate in the warmth.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.