WRITING AND WRAPPING in Postcards 4

  • Dec. 12, 2017, 11:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been a lot of delight to find holiday photos this morning. I only have pictures by year from 1999. Lots of family things though. Yes, it’s really a pleasure to watch them all grow every year. It’s not so joyful to watch you and your kids get wrinkles.

It’s fun to see the holiday colors and the fun. I so enjoy this aspect of the season. The artistic side of me really enjoys the tree and all the rest of it. I’m not too OCD about it, but I love my trees every year.

Today is the basic stuff. A few holiday cards to sign…my hand no longer works for long stretches of writing. A few holiday presents to wrap. That’s it…what a difference from the days when six or seven grandkids came to eat and open presents on Christmas Eve. Margot does have a schedule now, and she has Christmas Day off. We will have breakfast with her this year, and we will open a few things that wait under the tree.

But only if I get to wrapping….
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Gym, work, put the wreath on the truck, maybe visit Poolie later.

  • Herself: Wrap and write….but only a few cards.

  • Reading: Skimming a book about being in service.

  • Captain Poolie: No news today…yet.

  • Gratitude’s: That we can share the holidays with family this year.


Hillbilly Princess December 12, 2017

NorthernSeeker December 12, 2017

Your days are always busy but you seem in good spirits.

woman in the moon December 13, 2017

Those are rolls of giftwrap. I had to look twice -- - and think.

Deleted user December 28, 2017

I noticed I have a hard time writing neatly now that I spend so much time typing on my phone :-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.