Glass Cage in The Will of the Phoenix

  • Dec. 11, 2017, 5:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I sit in my own personal section outside of time as the world continues to move at its fast pace before my eyes. I know that what my eyes see is normal. But I feel as if I’m sectioned off away from it all. Like a separate specimen in a glass partition filled with water.

It’s hard to breathe here. Hard to exist. My body is in constant pain, and that pain isn’t going to go away. Yet still I try to push forward with this feeling of futility that is a pestilence in my mind. There is a great weight on my shoulders that keeps me from floating up above the surface.

Those outside of the glass see me....but they don’t see the struggle. I can’t see theirs either. But I can feel it. Feel it as if it were my own.

I’m so tired of trying to make my way out. How simple it would be to let this glass cage, filled with water, drown me.

I don’t want to be in pain anymore. Why do I still try?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.