Oh Do Let There Be Light (shortish, no homeless camps) in Everyday Ramblings

  • Dec. 10, 2017, 10:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Light! Look at that. Clear sky in December. Amazing. This was yesterday midday during a break in the yoga workshop I am attending.

So far I am not learning anything startlingly new but it is bringing me back to focus on the material I originally learned and is now seasoned with four years of teaching.

I learned a cool way to work with and quiet a tremor that is not related to a degenerative disease, something I do in my regular classes but a place to add a little extra emphasis.

And I learned a lot about fibromyalgia I didn’t know before. It is considered broadly a type of arthritis.

Today is all about headaches.

We won’t be chanting today. This group is a bunch of robust chanters! It is funny, in classes, when we chant it is usually…discreet. These yogis are putting it out there, going for the vibration big time.

Chanting is useful on many different levels but it not appropriate all the time. It sharpens focus but often so much that the practitioner is not paying attention to what is going on with them.

The first day after the workshop my back was fine but yesterday afternoon I aggravated the problem area and ended up icing it when I got home. Then I took a bath and slept really well.

I have to go soon as the buses run on a limited schedule on Sundays.

Hope you are enjoying the run up to the holidays and the nearness of the solstice (at least for those of us up here in the Northern Hemisphere).

Only 12 more days! Oh boy.


ODSago December 10, 2017

I didn't know that about fibromyalgia, thank you.

Deleted user December 12, 2017

Finro is a horrible disease. I would rather have my ruined spine .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.