Gifts in Stuff

  • Dec. 8, 2017, 9:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

After her being almost a constant fixture in my life, I have not seen or heard from Megan since Thanksgiving. I can only presume she’s intentionally avoiding me because she’s embarrassed about having passed out drunk in my bed that night. If that’s the case, I think it’s a little unfortunate because she has nothing to be ashamed of. AND, I admit I kind of miss her.

I guess if I don’t hear from her soon, I’ll reach out to her. I’m curious what her Christmas plans are anyway.

Our own Christmas plans are somewhat nebulous right now. I’m frustrated with the expectations that the kids have to be showered with presents for no particular reason. The whole concept is strange when you really stop and think about it.

Kids that basically get 100% of everything they have from me anyway suddenly feel entitled to demand all sort of extra gifts from me for no particular reason other than the fact that it’s Christmas.

Maybe I’m just not feeling the spirit of the season yet.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.