Decorations in Stuff

  • Dec. 6, 2017, 11:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Every year I try to push for setting up the Christmas tree at or around December 10th, and every year the kids want to do it as soon as we’ve finished dinner on Thanksgiving. So I feel like I can celebrate an accomplishment that we managed to wait until the evening of the 5th to get it done this year.

It’s always more of an event than it needs to be. Boxes come out of the attic. How can we have this many boxes of Christmas decorations? It doesn’t seem possible.

The whole house gets transformed for about four weeks. It really doesn’t seem like it’s worth the effort.

But then I have to remind myself how important all of this was to me when I was their ages and I’m glad I can help them feel that same way that I once did.

Honestly, when that day comes that I don’t have kids around the house anymore, I won’t do any of this.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.