12/05/2017 in Mental Health, 2017

  • Dec. 5, 2017, 1:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I officially cancelled my next therapy appointment. I just cannot mentally get past how much I couldn’t “click” with this lady. It just seemed off from the moment I walked into her office and she was texting on her phone and she didn’t look up to greet me. it was a full 10 seconds of awkward silence before a word was said. then the zoloft/sertraline thing, then the no self harm contract, then the periodically checking of the cellphone. And she talked soooooo slowly. Like it felt like a movie vs. a normal conversation. If I’m gonna take time off from work for therapy appointments, its going to be because I like my therapist and feel like I can trust their knowledge.

I AM thinking about scheduling an appt with my old therapist come January, even if she doesn’t accept my insurance. I can afford a once a month visit with her out of pocket if need be. I was seeing her on a biweekly basis before with a $50 copay/visit. Once a month full-price will be about the same price. Her prices are already listed on her new place’s website. Insurance info and scheduling info still says “coming soon”. Anyway, I’m not crossing her out just yet.

James flew home for his dad’s funeral yesterday morning. I dropped him off at the airport in the wee hours of the morning before work. My worst nightmare is that his mom decides that there’s nothing left for her in MI and flies back with him. His mom doesn’t work and hasn’t for years and years. She’s a former addict who has done jail time (as recent as 2015). She can’t drive as part of her probation. The last time my husband was home (two months ago) he said her house was so unsanitary that if a health inspector walked in, it would be condemned. His sister can’t even take her one year old kid over there because it’s not safe enough for toddlers. Soooooooooooo I worry about her inviting herself to WA and my hubby not being able to say no. (She wouldn’t move in with his sister because his sister and his mom do NOT get along.) I’m trying not to think about it.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.