Enbies in Stuff

  • Dec. 4, 2017, 5:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was making dinner last night and Mercer and Olsen were in the other room talking. I wasn’t part of the conversation, but I could hear it clearly. I’m sure they knew I could hear everything they were saying, so it’s not like they were trying to keep it quiet.

Mercer started off saying that he didn’t feel comfortable with people always using male pronouns when speaking about him.

Olsen supported this by talking about the oppression of people’s gender identities by always presuming everyone’s gender is “binary” (which I presume means male or female).

Both of them eagerly expressed a desire to be identified as non-binary.

I’m not going to lie, I was perplexed by what I was hearing.


Perpetually Plump December 04, 2017

It's the latest trend. My daughter's best friend made this sweeping, declarative statement about how she no longer identifies as female but is non binary pansexual. My daughter, bless her soul, says "so you're a potato?" I nearly fell apart because her answer was just so honest and sincere. She's very socially inept and pretty much doesn't understand any of the weird trending stuff, especially when it comes to sex! (she's 14)

Triple H Perpetually Plump ⋅ December 06, 2017

I'm not 100% sure I buy into any of this. I think we've gotten a little carried away with this you are whatever you think you are mentality.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.