Disowned but friends, problems with being poor in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Dec. 4, 2017, 11:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I went to my dads he checked the fluids on my car. They were low. I had to buy some motor oil. My car has been losing oil pressure while it idles in traffic. I like using my car as an excuse to see him since i was disowned last September. He tells people he doesnt have kids. He pretend Tommy and I dont exist most of the time. I just consider it part of his personality dont take it to seriously.

Dad neighbor Dewayne came over like he often does. Dewayne said his wife lost 120 pounds with a gastric bypass surgery. That she has to eat off the kids menu. I really wish Talan would consider getting it. I fear my boyfriend will eventually have a heart attack because of weight related health issues. I am fine with the way he looks i am more concerned for his health.

I dont know everyone can afford new cars and buy nice things that people brag about. Talan and i both have older model cars and an older model trailer that we owe money on. I have no credit cards i owe money on and my college loan is over half paid off. I just paid the rent on my lot and felt good to have money left over for food.

I would love to save money to buy a lot. I would much rather pay in cash if i have a choice. It is hard to save money. Most my money goes to paying for gas. I drive 45 minutes 1 way to work. I get paid $9.50 an hour.

Talan got a new job working at a gas station. His security job cut all his hours so he decided to get a 2nd job closer to home. The gas station is will to work around his security job. After he starts getting regular pay again maybe i can start saving for property.

I dont want anything to impress the neighbors i just want the bills paid. Am i to simple?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.