And another poem i forgot to post: in Reality is never really real.

  • Dec. 1, 2017, 1:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The Rains Serenade

I stand looking up at the rain,

whith rivluts running down my body in a small stream.

I let the water claim me as its own,

while inside I silently scream.

Old freinds the rain and i are,

my soul belonging to her,

but tonight theres somthing different;

the rain has lost its strange allure.

The mist around me offers its gentle embrace,

and the damp ground tickles my toes,

but for once their isnt solace,

in the rains subtle woes.

Maybe it is I who has changed,

and caged this mournful soul of mine,

and the rain is just waiting,

waiting for me and giving me time.

Time to mend my fractured self,

Time to collect the peices on the ground,

Time to take a good look at my reflection,

And contemplate what I have found.

She waits for me there,

In that space that time and reality does not exist.

She waits for my soul to quiet, to ease, to settle:

for me to halt my stubborn resist

For the pitter pattering around me,

the glistening liquid crystals I see,

No matter how introverted i may be,

The Rain knows me, And i know She.

For the breeze is cold and chilling,

And its droplets harsh and stinging,

I find myself really missing,

The Rains soulfull singing

-WhisperBubbles


Last updated December 01, 2017


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.