No more Ron in Stuff

  • Nov. 29, 2017, 4:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Every year that stretch of time between Thanksgiving and Christmas seems to fly by before I know it, but this year (at least so far) has been an exception. I keep thinking to myself, “It’s not even December yet?!”

We’ve been trying to come up with something interesting to do in the evenings but the fact that it gets so dark so early has been making it difficult. The kids come home and sit in front of various screens. Sometimes I think this is the worst part of living in a place where the weather can be so cold for so long. We end up lacking any motivation to do anything more interesting.

In a more noteworthy update, I decided to end it with Ron. I couldn’t deal with the mixed messages. One day he’ll tell me he wants to make our relationship more serious, and then two weeks will go by until he calls me again, ostensibly just looking for sex.

The sad part is that I have zero problem whatsoever with a relationship that’s all about sex. At this point, I’d actually prefer it. I don’t need a proper relationship complicating my life right now. I like things the way they are. BUT, I don’t like having Ron constantly talking about wanting more then not offering anything. It feels dirty to me. If we’re not going to have anything else, let’s just be upfront about it.

So he texted me last night for the first time in I don’t know how long and asked if I wanted to get together. I wrote back, “I’m sorry to have to say something like this via text, but I just don’t think I have the time and energy for this with you anymore. I feel like I either need more, or less, but not this.”

I’m sure he was a bit annoyed with it when he got it, and he didn’t respond for more than an hour. When he did, it said, “I don’t want this to be over, and I’m sorry because I know my lack of attention is the reason. If you have a change or heart, I’ll be here.”

Should I feel bad? I don’t think I do. My honest reaction was relief that it didn’t get ugly.


SilentEcho November 29, 2017

Being single is the way to go

Triple H SilentEcho ⋅ November 30, 2017

Right now I definitely feel that way. I don't need anything else in my life.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.