It’s been almost 24 hours in Mental Health, 2017

  • Nov. 29, 2017, 12:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

And I’m feeling better. No more puking since the 5am episodes. I did have what felt like a racing heart for most of the day at work. Every time I stood up, I did this drunken sway type move. At one point my eyelids started flickering. And my legs…non stop bouncing all day while sitting at my desk. If I tried to make em stop, my anxiety would shoot through the roof.

I had to slowly drink the liquids today, and I couldn’t eat much. Every time I took a sip of water, I felt like it was gonna fly back up. So tomorrow’s goal is going to be to do better at the foods and liquids than I did today.

And I just wanted to know if I would feel anything at 400mg of sertraline. Well now I know. Does the term lightweight count in this situation? Everything on the internet (cuz everything on the internet is true, duh) say you won’t experience any overdose symptoms until 800-1000mgs. I can’t imagine how I’d feel if I took that much! I still have yet to figure out how my stomach found as much liquid as it did to puke out. I had a little pond forming on my kitchen floor. I was down on all fours hanging on for dear idiocy.

In a way, it was almost as if it was a good learning experience. Cuz there is definitely no curiosity left in my brain of “how does it feel to overdose on prescription medications” and I definitely don’t see the desire of consuming a lethal amount because I know the second I did, I would seek help. And what would be the point of all that anyway? None. Why does my brain have to try things when it reaches a certain curiosity level?


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.