Idiot thing in Mental Health, 2017

  • Nov. 28, 2017, 11:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

You guys. I did an idiot thing. In my defense I didn’t think the result was going to be as bad as it was. Though, it could have been a lot worse.

Yesterday, I was feeling pretty meh all day, but then kickboxing helped my mood, and I did two back to back classes. even more endorphins! and then those steadily wore off and my mood feel into the beginning stages of a depressive funk.

Then, because I wasn’t thinking properly, I had this bright idea: “I wonder what would happen if I low-key overdosed on the Zoloft.” Everything on the internet suggests you would have to take about 1,000mg of sertraline before you felt anything. some people on interwebs took 1700-1800mg. They highest prescribed dose my doctor ever put me on was 200mg, which lasted about a week before it was too much for me. i was on 50mg for about a year, 100mg for 1-2 months, and then 200mg for that week.

I haven’t been on it in months now, and thought I’d be fine at 400mg. I just wanted to know if that would do anything. That was my mindset.

I woke up twice in the middle of the night (5am- ish, which seems like middle of the night) puking my guts out. the first time it was like a test for the second puking session which DID NOT WANT TO STOP. Shortly after that, diarrhea. Serotonin syndrome.

Now I gotta spend the day rehydrating myself and crossing my fingers that it stays down. And I wont be able to go to kickboxing tonight. I didn’t think this through, obviously. But I hardly EVER puke, and I thought if anything, I’d feel a racing heart, slight fever, and lightheadedness. Well good job, body. My body’s physical survival skills are on point.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.