Thanksgiving,engagement, boss shorts check cuts hours in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Nov. 24, 2017, 11:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

During Thanksgiving I cooked Talan and me Thanksgiving dinner.i cooked some turkey, rolls mac and cheese, corn. I tried to cook quietly. Talan woke up complaining about the noise i made. I felt bad because i knew he had to work that night. After he woke up a bit he appologized to me. We ate dinner together and i let him go to sleep.

My cousin Taryn announced she was alone on Thanksgiving on facebook. I offered to bring her a plate but she ate Thanksgiving dinner at her church. I went over and we talked about my job as a security guard and her job at a fitness center. I was there till after midnight. I kept telling her i needed to leave she didnt want me to leave. I cant believe my aunt left Taryn there while she took everyone else to Virginia to visit relatives.

Talan worked over night kept calling me about how much his feet hurt. We took him to the emergency room for them to tell him his blood pressure is high and he has inflammation in his legs. In the emergency room he showed me a picture of an engagement ring and asked to marry me. I said yes very happy. That changed very quickly my happiness.

He called in our boss he wanted me to guard a Walmart over night. I have no training i dont know what to do. I dont like idea being a woman overnights at Walmart I told Talan i didnt want to go in having no idea what to do. Talan argued with me i told them no thanks i had previous plans its my day off.

Because the doctor told Talan he needed a day off to reduce swelling our boss got angry took all his hours away. Talan begged his boss for his hours. He got off the phone cussing me saying its my fault. I told him he misses work a lot it isnt my fault its his. He cried i felt horrible. I work so much i just need this break to unwind.
I tried to get him hired at Kmart. They are shutting down late January but at least its money to help us get by. We got to the assessment and he kept answering the wrong answers i tried to fix it he told me only click what he tells me to. HR Pam said he failed the test and couldnt get hired. I figured he did i almost cried telling her thanks anyway. At least she tried. Talan cried wondering how we were going to pay bills on my check. I regret turning down that shift i didnt know they would cut Talan hours.

I have been waiting on a late paycheck for 3 weeks now. They promise me UPS would deliver it. I almost quit a few times because of that missing paycheck i wonder if i will get fired if i call the labor board.

After Talan cried he told me put in job applications for him and went to sleep. He forgot to tell me his passwords to log in. I guess i will wake him later to do it himself.

I might start putting in new job applications. The job is a 45 minute drive from my house one way. My car is tearing up and they keep forgetting my paycheck.. I feel so defeated. I thought getting this job would helps ends meet..wtf happen?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.