Thankful in A New Journey

  • Nov. 24, 2017, 4:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning I have already done my 2 hour walk this morning, it was 56 degrees when I woke up and took advantage of getting out for a walk with Dakota. (I woke up at 5 am and got out for my walk at 630 am.) She needed to get out and walk for a while. BUT yet once we got back she was really tired, I over did her I think but that what she needed. Once I got home as I live on 3rd floor Condo/Apt by the time I got to the top floor I felt my legs hurting but all worth the pain.
Yesterday I had a wonderful day spending Thanksgiving with my daughter and her (jerk) husband , with a big surprise he was very well behaved. I truly think he is totally afraid of me cuz he knows I will not put up with his BS crap or even his rudeness. It had been 25 years since I had really spent Thanksgiving with my daughter, so we truly enjoyed making all the trimmings. I got the ham going in the crock pot and Turkey in the oven. She was a little bit surprised that I do the stuffing in the Turkey, and she was amazed it turned out really good. SO Thankful that the meal came out really good. Cat had invited Dennis to join us for Thanksgiving as I didn’t know she had. SO it was a surprise that he came over and I was shocked he came over. SO it was a very nice day. Although I hate surprises as I was a little surprised she invited Dennis. HE is one of my daughter favorite customer at her Starbucks store so it seems like they know each other more than I know both of them! lol
That is scary to me!
OH yea I had wanted to mentioned, the one big shocker that Brian and Dennis got along! Brian and Rocket did put up the Christmas lights up yesterday so that was a nice change for me as well!!
SO Thankful it was a good day for my daughter Family as well!
Well today I am going to take an easy and relax and read some books and maybe will find some good movies!
I hope every one had a great Thanksgiving with all your family and love ones!
Happy Thanksgiving to you all!

I am Thankful to have my wonderful family and friends!


Last updated November 24, 2017


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.