Smokey in Stuff

  • Nov. 22, 2017, 12:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think I’m really looking forward to tomorrow. The four of us and Megan. No pressure. I haven’t even given much thought to what I’m going to make. I’ll go to the grocery store tonight and figure things out. I’m glad they sell non frozen turkeys because I’d otherwise be in trouble.

I probably won’t update all that much this week, which disappoints me a little because I have really grown to like this place as a spot to reflect on things.

Friday will be a day of Christmas lights on the property. I don’t particularly care much about this tradition but over the years it’s become something that’s important to Mercer so we always do it. It’s a lot of work to have beautiful decorations on a street that no one ever drives down.

The only interesting piece of news right now is that Megan has actually had estimates from two hot tub contractors and is really serious about putting one in. I kind of thought she was serious when she first brought it up, but now I know for sure. I’m not complaining, it could be a nice thing to have readily available since she and I are now apparently best friends.

Someone is slow-cooking something in the office and the whole place smells like smokey meat or baked beans or something like that and I think I need to leave.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.