Bf hurt in tub,paycheck lost still in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Nov. 22, 2017, 3:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was at bus duty freezing with Austin. He was supposed to be training when he said screw this and left saying it’s to cold. Before he did i got a phone call my boyfriend Talan fell in the shower and hit his head. He said he was to afraid to drive. He wasnt sure if he knocked himself out. I asked him if i should come home. He said no.

My feet hands and face went numb from the cold. I got in my car i can still see the bus stop outside the school. I had my 4 way flashers on and lights trying to warm me back on with the heater. I got i call from my boss complaining i am not there. I got so irritated i cried i am to here i am freezing. He told me go back out there. I shivered in the cold hating this part of the job. It is 20 degrees but as long as there is a body at the bus stop the parents are happy.

I worked through out the day in between rounds i text Talan to see if he is alive. I worried for him because on my birthday this year i buried my pregnant friend Cassie. She died slipping in a tub busting an aneurysm in her brain. She was several month pregnant left 4 kids behind. She was a childhood friend and i miss her.

After work i tried to convince him to go to the hospital he refused. He couldnt find his medical card said he wasnt creating a bill. I went to the bedroom cried out of irritation.

I decided check my mail. I went to books a million got some herbal remedy books for $10. I caught it on sale.
My paycheck from 2 weeks ago still hasnt made it. I reported it as missing. UPS drove by my house. I was hoping my $330 check was in it. I got this weeks paycheck for $309 but only got knows what happened two weeks ago. I got an email saying its resolved. It isnt resolved till its cashed. This company is bad to lose checks. I am hoping ups truck brings it soon or i will call again.

A few times waiting on this check i almost quit. No point sticking around if they cant pay me.
I got a dentist appointment in less than today. Guess i better sleep some.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.