20 in NoJoMo 2017

  • Nov. 21, 2017, 1:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was reminded to write this after participating in discussions with people at the office.

Oh yea! I need to write aobut that1

checks football games

Well, the Vikings-Lions game will probably be good, at least.

I am going to cook a turkey on the grill. Going for the whiskey sour sorta glaze.

It also gives me an opportunity to use the flavor injector I bought years ago.

Butter
Sour Mix
Bourbon
Sugar

Indirect heat, with the grill temperature at about 350, and use the grill just like an oven.

Hickory to smoke.



Yeah, that’s what I’d plunked out when i had a minute. I was going to elaborate more after I took a nap, but recruiters have been blowing up my phone really since I got out of the office.

I guess it’s nice to feel wanted, but neither gives me a big charge, honestly.

I have no idea what I might want to write about tomorrow. So, to my stash of prompts, most courtesy my wife......

What inspires you to keep writing?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.