Another voicemail left in Mental Health, 2017

  • Nov. 20, 2017, 1:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I spent the majority of my weekend mentally debating on whether or not its really necessary for me to continue therapy with someone new. I found a private practice online that accepts my insurance on Friday, but Friday was a really good day, so I didn’t call, but mentally bookmarked the name of the place. Because really good days never last.

This weekend wasn’t bad. My football team had our third offseason training camp on Saturday. I was so excited! Kickboxing has gotten me in great shape, and I was one of the fastest, most agile players out there. Physically, it was a great camp.

Then there was that other part. These camps are designed for new players to “get a feel” for the team before they officially commit. So there were new players. And I found myself finding one of the new players really nice and really cute and she was a full-fledged lesbian. And the GUILT about the feelings I felt for her (and the female gender in general) had me re-thinking about playing football this season on Saturday night.

Now I’m in my right mind and I am going to play, but that was the first time I’ve ever had feelings like that, enough that it had me questioning whether or not I want to play. And that was a weird feeling.

Anyway, I called the place I found online Friday this morning, after two hours of self-motivational speaking, and got their voicemail. I left my name and number, and I’ll give them a week to call me back. Being that its a holiday week, I get it. I almost feel like its some cliche to request about counseling services during a holiday week. like starting a gym membership Jan 1st.

Have a great week, people. I’ll keep y’all updated.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.