Paycheck late, running out of cash in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Nov. 16, 2017, 6:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Been a week no pay. I told boss if he wont help me get my pay once i run out of gas i am unable to work until my pay becomes available. I told him both me and Talan cannot keep driving 45 minutes in and not see any money from it.

I sat 6 hours yesterday to get them to answer the phone. They answered briefly sent me an email. I asked them to send it to my po box they refused decided to send it 2 hours away to charleston instead. I requested an aurocorrect form. After work i realized when i was trying to get it in order that i need a notary public. Yeah i dont have one of those.

I printed paperwork out and cried realizing i might not get my paycheck until a total of 3 weeks.

Bills are coming in no money to pay them. My boss wants us to continue to drive 45 minutes to work. 1/4 tank of gas no money to pay for it.

I spent most my money trying to get them to send my money to me.. I am so fed up.

I need dental work..no money for that. Need a root canal. Well to bad!

Sometimes i wish i stripped for a money. At least by end of the night i was guaranteed cash. Unlike this company who works me and never gives me pay..got i am angry. I pray this will work out!


Asenath Waite November 16, 2017

If you're in the US, call your state Labor Department ASAP. What you're being put through is highly illegal.

Deleted user November 16, 2017

The only thing you're guaranteed at the end of the night of stripping is paying your "cash out" to the club

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.