FitRec in Stuff

  • Nov. 16, 2017, 4:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Even though it’s not conveniently located for me, I usually work out at FitRec at BU. It’s easily the best gym facilities I’ve ever been to, and we have access to it because of some arrangement between the University and my firm.

Most of the people there are students. This is both a drawback and and benefit. OK, it’s mostly a drawback, but the benefit is that there often a stunning amount of good looking people.

While Megan was raking leaves with us yesterday (of course my prediction that she’d appear and help was correct) she talked a lot about her gym and encouraged me to start going to it instead of FitRec. She makes some great points, and the best point that she didn’t even need to make was the sheer convenience of not having to go all the way to BU to exercise.

So I might take her up on the offer. She said she’d happily train me too, but I don’t think I really need that kind of attention. I’m not overweight or out of shape, I just like to exercise regularly to stay that way.

I feel like every entry I write here recently is about Megan. She went from being this strange quiet neighbor who occasionally sunbathed out my window to now being a big part of my life.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.