Classroom Helper in 2017

  • Nov. 14, 2017, 11:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This morning I got to visit my daughter’s classroom and help the teacher. I took students out one-by-one to count. Forwards from x-y, backwards from x-y. One at a time, we sat together at a desk in the hall and worked. After, I cut some laminated sheets for the teacher. I was there for about an hour. The plan is that I’ll go help one Tuesday a month. It should be a good way to get to know the kids in her class. No guarantees that they will all be together next year, but chances are at least a handful will. And eventually in a few years I’ll be back in the workforce, unable to skip work to help in her class. So for now Im pretty excited about being involved with class parties and other helping opportunities. Maybe next year I’ll even think about being Room Mom gasp!


*Mrs.P* November 15, 2017

Awesome!

Flame is Love November 15, 2017

One reason I suspect I'll quit working when my student loans are forgiven in 2021. Elizabeth will be in school, Xan close behind her. Won't have to pay for daycare and I could take them to school and activities.

Key and Collar November 15, 2017

That's wonderful! I always loved helping out in my daughter's classrooms! xx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.