MY DAY YESTERDAY in Postcards 4

  • Nov. 14, 2017, 11:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


In the Rocking Chair.

• I loved the “What do you do in the morning” answers, but I note that the Great G seems to be the only one who starts the coffee via a timer. He can stagger downstairs and find the coffee made. What a blessing.
• I got to the Derm Doctor’s office early, and he got to his office late. After burning eight new spots off, we discussed when I was to return. I tried for a year, and he suggested six months. We compromised on eight months, and we both moved on laughing.
• Tho I talked with Bobbie and Margot, I didn’t get much done yesterday. I did get fabrics laid out for the quilt back. After doing the initial measurements, my brain went blank. Did I say that I hated learning disabilities. G said he would help with the measurements today, so there may be real progress.
• While I was laying out and designing Bobbies Crow quilt, I set aside fabrics for Margot and Laka’s quilts too. Imagine, I’m running low on scraps. If it weren’t for friend Tehachap, I’d have none.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Still a light quque, and he expects the reprocussions from this last holiday to hit later on in his work inbox.

  • Herself: Writing, puttering with housestuff like laundry. Out to dinner with Cammie and her husband. It’s a delightful prospect.

  • Reading: Back tracking to reread Katherine Graham’s “Personal History,” amazed at the similarities of our upbringing.

  • Captain Poolie: We will see her after dinner. She’s posting about politics, so I know she is better today.

  • Gratitude’s: That the pool was so wonderful this morning.


Hillbilly Princess November 14, 2017

Deleted user November 15, 2017

A good day !

NorthernSeeker November 15, 2017

You have to love people like Poolie who find their political energy as soon as they are feeling a little better. That is an outstanding photo.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.