NoJoMo 14 in NOJOMO

  • Nov. 15, 2017, 12:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What decision/choice did you make this year that you’re glad you made?

This is an easy one, and I’m sure most of you know what I’m going to answer with.

Joining Weight Watchers, hands down.

Back in 2012, Juliet was around 1. I weighed 182lbs. Not my highest weight, I got up to 200lbs not pregnant while Bobby was deployed back in 2008. I decided I was taking steps to be healthier in some aspects of my life like using less chemicals, making a lot of things myself instead of buying. But I still wasn’t taking care of me. So I downloaded the Couch 2 5k app and started running a few times a week. This continued through about 2014 and I got down to my lowest , 139. Basically on my own. Running, walking, lifting a little bit of weights, and watching what I ate.

Slowly, but surely the weight came back on. The bulk of it I think was when Bobby was deployed for 6 months last year. Before that, we had a lot of stress with moving from Iowa to Kansas and everything with the house.

At the beginning of the summer, we had plans to go swimming at the city pool. The summer before, I had gotten to a place where I was okay wearing a two piece bikini. Not this summer though, I felt so defeated when I put the tankini on. And I think that was what broke the camels back, if you will.

I got myself signed up for Weight Watches and have stuck to the plan since then. It’s been 5 months this Friday and I’m currently down 26.9lbs. I feel so much better about myself, and just feel better period.

I’m excited for what the rest of this year and next hold. I’m at a good, comfortable number as far as my weight goes but there are definitely some areas I’d like to tone.

Very thankful I decided to sign up. It has taught me a lot about food and portions. :)


Hillbilly Princess November 15, 2017

roseystar November 15, 2017

Well done :)

Deleted user November 15, 2017

You have done great ! It’s so important for your health...

Big Joe December 30, 2017

Just wanted to pop in and say, I'm glad you decided to take charge of your weight and made no excuses. With the new year coming up, everyone and their momma is going to say they'll lose weight. There aren't too many people dedicated enough to make it even through one month. You decided you had to take better care of yourself, and you haven't stopped since :-)

KMARTIN527 Big Joe ⋅ December 31, 2017

Thank you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.