11/13 in --

  • Nov. 13, 2017, 12:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

ONE MORE WEEK UNTIL THANKSGIVING BREAK, THEN TWO WEEKS LEFT OF THE SEMESTER! I’m very much looking forward to next week off of work/school, then I only have two weeks of school, and three weeks of work… then I get a month off. Thank heck for higher education (if only it paid more).

Things I am not looking forward to about next semester: I have two evening classes, so on Tuesdays and Thursdays I won’t get home until 8:00pm, instead of having one night like that this semester (Mondays). Ugh. On Tuesdays I work from 8:00 to 4:00, and my class will begin at 4:30, so it’ll be a 12 hour day. Dreading TF out of it, especially since I’ll be in my third trimester.

The good thing is that my Tuesday class ends in March (on my birthday, no less), and then I already talked to the professor about how I’m due the second week of April, so she’s letting me get everything done early and I won’t have to attend class after I have the baby. So really, it’s only 3.5 months that I have to do the 12 hour days. That sure does sound like a long time from here.

The spring is the last semester before I graduate. I feel totally done at this point though and I wish it was this semester instead.

Therapy is going well and I feel like my attitude is getting better and I’m able to be less critical and more positive.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.