Get Up and Walk in Maniacs, Prophecy, and Old Friends

  • Nov. 13, 2017, 12:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today at chuch I prayed for one of my residents to be healed of paralysis. Two other women prayed with me. Not knowing what his affliction was one of the women cited the story of Jesus healing a paralysed man that was lowered through the roof. Jesus told me to tell him that he would be healed and would walk again, but when I did he seemed offended by the notion that there was a chance he wouldn’t. Guess he already knew. It was an awkward conversation but at least I did what God told me to. That resident will be moving out soon and I probably won’t see him again. Strange occurences. God willing I will be working 4 twelves soon amd have the weekends off to spend with my son. I don’t think I am done at this place yet. There are two gentlemen there with names that twitch my coinsidence detector. Common names, so nothing to jump to conclusions about, but I am becoming fond of them and some of the other residents. Would be nice if I could at least get QMAPed before God tells me it’s time to move on, but it isn’t really up to me.

I have some new goals that I may try for:

Learn to use a cane.
Learn to play keyboard.
Start a Bible Study.
Make some repairs.
Dedicate a prayer space.


Last updated November 13, 2017


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.