wellingtons in yes i'm aware it's 2016.

  • Nov. 12, 2017, 2:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

yes like the shoe. shoes. er boots rather. [is there something else referred to by that term? i.don’t know however there is the wellington arch. anyway.].

so i apparently via my mom am on the market for wellingtons. and the reason is bc in between the neighborhood and the uh residential area [which reminds me.........] is a huge prairie. which has dirt. and when it gets wet from rain or snow or. well there really isn’t any other option the dirt turns into.yes that’s right. and I walk from the neighborhood through the prairie to the residential area. [and no there’s not another way to go.i know cause while being out there i’ve looked.]. [we seem to have a lack of sidewalks.].
So when my mom & I were talking about it I went ‘but aren’t those rainboots?’. yes yes they are. from you know england. where. it doesn’t snow a whole lot or at least in london it doesn’t. yes exactly so wellingtons are perfect for there.er i mean for that area.
I have snowboots. but they’re suede and in the words of my mom they’re ‘super nice’. also they’re cutesy.
So while at REI we found some. they’re not shiny which i like. and I think maybe they might have the stretchy thingy [i have no clue what it’s actually called] at the top so I can get them onto.myself without havng too much trouble. and unlike the ones at uhm dsw they’re not like.well they’re less heavy then those ones.
but we’re holding off on getting them.

a not too exciting entry about wellingtons.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.