Edgy in 2017

  • Nov. 11, 2017, 6:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My anxiety seems to be back up, no specific reason. The other day I had terrible painful back cramps. I thought for sure Aunt Flo was on her way. Nah. My back was screaming a bit earlier today. But ibuprofen helped. Im bloated a bit (uterus or bowels. or both), but I think that laying on my stomach for a while could have irritated my spine since its not a usual position for me. Maybe. AF will come or she wont. I’m already past due, but that means nothing when I’ve always been an irregular gal. SO. If the hormones could just give my anxiety a rest, that would be good.

I should possibly slip back into the regular caf coffee. Would be a good trial to see if that helps with the anxiety. (I’d been drinking double caf)

Something about me people might not know…I’m an adult living with cerebral palsy. I’m blessed to have a mild enough version of it that its only an annoyance to my life. I’ve had a couple surgeries, but have always been capable of walking. My physical limitations are on my left side and they lie mostly in the dexterity of my hand/arm. Anyway, apparently this is something that can flare up a bit in an old lady like myself (haha, i kid) I keep envisioning an elbow stabilizer that would keep it in the extended position....but Im not sure that exists. And apparently there arent a plethora of active FB groups for adults with CP. Man. Theres a facebook group for everything.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.