Mis-read, again. in A small but passable life.

  • Nov. 10, 2017, 11:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve never said I was a writer. Choice of words. Syntax. Grammar rules. You know, all that stuff. I mean to say something meaningful and it sometimes comes out saying something else. I could just not leave notes. Might be better.

Like trying to write sarcasm in a text or IM message. That has really got me in a pickle before. Hell, even phone conversations have turned to complete shit sometimes.

I remember the finest example. I was having a phone conversation with my Southern Belle and of course it devolved into a debate about something nonsensical and I had a response and like a dummy I replied- “I can’t believe you graduated college . . .” That was as far as I got as she blew up for about two days. I finally got to finish the sentence- “. . . with such a close minded attitude.” Maybe she would have blown up with the whole sentence. Who knows?

Sometimes it’s just easier to sit in the forest and talk to myself.

Anyway, yesterday was a nice relaxing day. While drinking my morning coffee I dinked on the interwebs and puttered in my new toolbox, rearranging tools.

After a ham and cheese sandwich for lunch I headed to the pool to lie in the sun and listen to NPR for a few hours.

I’m thinking today will be a repeat of yesterday. Why not?

Daughter sent me the pictures of our Peralta Trail hike. I guess I could try to figure out the imgur thing and get them posted.

It was 61.2 degrees in here this morning at 8am with both windows open. It is now 69.4 degrees at 9:42am.

It is supposed to warm up into the mid-eighties today.

A test:

Well, I guess imgur or PB requires the HTML link. Only took me an hour to figure that out.


Last updated November 10, 2017


woman in the moon November 10, 2017

I use the - oh hell I don't know what I use.
btw the pieces of wood don't weigh 20 lbs - 5 to 10 would be closer, with a few heavier.
Communication is rough - I don't try too hard.

any1buty3w November 10, 2017

Oh yes sarcasm in a text, comment will do that. Even in person!
I say just be you and the people who are meant to stick around in your life usually do.
Everyone else are just not your people.

Gilraent November 11, 2017

Deleted user November 13, 2017

I am not good at sarcasm in person ..

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.