9 in NoJoMo 2017

  • Nov. 9, 2017, 7:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The subject for this email is “Number Nine.”

Paul is dead.

Or not.

The two most-talented Beatles are, though.

Some will take that as something other than the truth, and think that me saying that is a conspiracy against them, individually.

Do you take things too personally?

No, not really. I have never gone out of my way to intentionally fuck with someone else, so I just assume that most people are like me.

Have there been times where I’ve done something discourteous?

Absolutely.

Did I ever do it just to be discourteous?

No.

Maybe I’m wrong to think that other people really don’t give a flying fuck about me. But, at the same time, I’ve never gone out of my way to intentionally make someone else’s life difficult.

If you have, you are the problem, okay?

I do understand that that’s partially a generational issue.

One of the common bits on one of the podcasts I listen to involves a theme of “It’s all about you.”

No, you self-centered twat, it’s not. Get the fuck over yourself.

Maybe that’s one of the things I don’t sample from the Millenials and Boomers.

Yes, you are unique, but that doesn’t mean that you’re special.

I know, minds blown.

You matter to people who love you. People who don’t love you couldn’t give two shits unless you’re bothering them.

shrug



Yeah, the above is kinda what I’d cobbled together earlier. I’m not sure how coherent it is. Maybe I’ll revisit it sometime later.

So for tomorrow: List 100 things that make you happy, no matter how small

So, yeah, I’m going to attempt that one since I’ll be home.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.