Tonight in Stuff

  • Nov. 9, 2017, 5:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So after officially deciding yesterday that we’d have Thanksgiving at home just the four of us, I announced it to the family over dinner and got general approval from everyone. I was actually expecting a little bit of dissent, so that was good news. We’ll make some good food, I just have to figure out what it will be.

Then Mercer asks if we should invite Megan to join us. My immediate thoughts were half happiness that he would even think about something like that and half extra suspicion that maybe something was going on between the two of them.

But I decided to let those thoughts go and I praised him for thinking of her. I haven’t officially invited her yet, and I’m not really sure if she’d accept anyway. I know she seems like a bit of a loner, but she does have family that she can visit (not to mention it seems like she has plenty of time to travel).

So this morning I’m getting dressed for work and I somehow got a bra strap caught on the dresser drawer and stretched it to the point of actually ripping out some stitching. Super annoyed because it’s been my favorite bra for a long time now and I’m sad to see it go. I know exactly where I bought it and I want to get out there tonight to buy more, even though I had the thought have having to go to a mall in the Prudential Center. I’ve been needing to go bra shopping for a while.

Then Ron finally texts me tonight and asks what I’m up to this evening. I respond, “Bra shopping, do you want to join me?” I figured he’d say yes because what guy doesn’t want to go underwear shopping with a woman?

He asked if I would model them for him and I said sure. I thought we were just having fun and flirting but I think we’re actually going to make a date of this and go to the mall together, buy some bras, and have dinner. I’m looking forward to it.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.