8 in NoJoMo 2017

  • Nov. 9, 2017, 1:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Are you happy with the person you’ve become

I don’t know that I could have been anything else?

Do I have regrets about how I’ve acted in certain situations? Sure; who doesn’t?

Have I ever done anything that’s going to bother me until I die? No.

And I was going to wander into an Edie Brickell break, there, which leads to Beavis’s cogent observation that she stole that from Popeye....

I really don’t have a ton to talk about today. More political disappointment, and still lots of uncertainty about what will be happening as the year rolls over.

The cheapest plan from healthcare.gov that covers my medication is nearly $1,000/mo.. My company hasn’t come out with its offerings for next year, but I don’t have any idea what my treatment would cost on it. I also don’t know how much it’ll cost every month, or through COBRA when/if my job ends.

Yet the pols who won yesterday are the ones responsible for this situation.

I don’t even know what to say.

It actually did get better after I wrote that. My representative in Congress sent out an email blast about registering for coverage next year.

As is so often the case, I am way out of the target demographic.

Namely, I’m not poor, so I don’t get free care through Medicaid.

I did have some trouble, today, finally getting around to finishing this up. I’m tired.

For tomorrow: Do you take things too personally?

I think I know, too, what I’m going to tackle for Friday. Saturday, I’m going to write about the 99th anniversary of the armistice that ended “the war to end all wars.”


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.