Long enough in Stuff

  • Nov. 8, 2017, 4:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel like I’m getting mixed signals from Ron. He talked about how much he wanted to spend more time with me, and now it’s been a week since I’ve heard from him. I know I could be more proactive in reaching out to him. And I know we both live busy lives and things come up. I get it. But after all these warm feelings about us having a real relationship, I let myself believe that was about to happen, and yet now I kind of feel like we’re right back to where we were when we’d just met up from time to time for sex.

I’m not going to obsess about it because the truth is I’m not all that committed to the relationship, if I can even call it that.

The kids have been asking about what we’re going to do for Thanksgiving and I confess I haven’t given it any thought. We started the tradition many years ago of celebrating holidays just the four of us. I know for a lot of people the holidays are all about seeing extended families, but I don’t like the stress of that.

Maybe we’ll stay home and do something traditional. It’s probably too late to make any real plans to travel anywhere, but maybe not if I can come up with something quickly.

I took a long soak in the tub last night and it was nice to have that kind of break. Normally the kids won’t leave me alone long enough.


SilentEcho November 08, 2017

I've always done the extended family thing for holidays but the last few years with traveling I've backed out of some holidays and firmly regret that now that going to see them isn't as easy as a 30 minute drive! Though that's the case, I'm still looking forward to Thanksgiving at home just the 3 of us. :D

Triple H SilentEcho ⋅ November 09, 2017

I guess it's complicated for me. My kids (and me too) don't have relationships with their fathers, and I'm not particularly close to my parents because they are very religious and I am not. So anytime family is involved it's very unpleasant for me.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.