Feeling Guilty.... in Muddling Through As Best I Can

  • Nov. 7, 2017, 7:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, at my job as a correctional officer, one of my frequent duty posts is to drive a patrol car around the perimeter of the facility. Three mornings ago, about 6am, I noticed a young lady who had just gotten off shift, and who is around 19 or 20 years old standing in the parking lot staring at the sky. It was not yet light out, so I asked what she was looking at.
She pointed to the east and said, “Look at those stars, I’ve never seen stars that bright”.
I looked and told her yes, you can see them most mornings. I further told her that as the earth rotates they seem to move further apart and sink towards the horizon. She stood there and kept talking about how cool it was and took her cell phone out to video the moment.
I never said anything, chuckling to myself as she videoed the lights from two airplaines making an early morning landing at Bush International just twenty miles or so east of us.
I am an evil evil person. But it was funny


Deleted user November 07, 2017

Lmao

Domino November 07, 2017

😂 you git!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.