Surgery... in Fresh Start...

  • Nov. 6, 2017, 11:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I had my follow up appointment post MRI… as suspected I have a hip larval tear and a pretty decent one. Basically there’s a ring of cartilage that serves as a gasket where your femur connects to your hip. It keeps shit in place and cushions. I have a tear that’s around 20% around. The only way to fix it is surgery and even then that doesn’t guarantee I’ll be pain free, but I’m hoping between the surgery and serious pt it’ll help tremendously. I should have a surgery date tomorrow. I will be on crutches from 4 to 6 weeks and looking at around 8 months for full recovery. I’m hoping to schedule surgery right before Christmas. That way I’ll have 3 automatic days of cushion built in and hopefully won’t use all of my sick/vacation time. I’m hoping that I can get back to work in 3 weeks. Let’s keep our fingers crossed.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.