Calm in Stuff

  • Nov. 6, 2017, 3:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel like I checked out for the weekend. Olsen stayed at school all weekend, presumably crashing on couches or somewhere with her boyfriend. I didn’t hear much from her. It makes me a little sad to think she’s at the age now where she’ll be off living her own life more and more and I’ll likely see and hear from her much less. And then, there’s a part of me that’s really happy for her. That feeling of independence can be delicious and I hope she makes the most of it.

Mercer went out with a few friends on Friday night and Saturday night, and I love to see him developing a bit of a social life. It’s funny because sometimes I wish the girls would scale back their social life at the same time that I’m wishing that Mercer would increase his.

When he got home Saturday night I asked him what they’d been up to and he said they had dinner at Wendy’s, then they went to a bookstore, then they grabbed some frozen yogurt. Imagine a giant smile on my face. I’m grateful he’s found people to spend time with that enjoy the things he enjoys.

Harry is working on a group project with some classmates and was off doing her thing most of the day on Saturday.

It was interesting how my house, normally so chaotic, almost felt calm.

I got a lot of reading done. And I ate altogether too much Halloween candy.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.