amber room checks sharps marty the form suspension in yes i'm aware it's 2016.

  • Nov. 4, 2017, 9:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

so i have a form. that marty or whoever’s typed up. that says something about how my use-age of sharps is to be supervised. which i don’t agree w/. this copy of the form was typed up in 2016. another one will be typed up for 2017 and it’ll probably say th the same thing. well i’m not going to sign the form. which yes i have the right to do but i probably shouldn’t. no one’s making me sign it. this will probably cause problems for them. i realise and understand that.

i don’t want to feel like i’‘m being influenced into signing it.

2: even when i was living at my mom’s 2, 3 yrs. ago and i had access to sharps i never used them for that.purpose. so that proves to me i can be trusted w/ them.

the lady’s told me she trusts i haven’t been........and yet the main option right now is for the sharps use to be supervised. so it comes off......the opposite. or maybe i’m looking for something that isn’t there. she also mentioned and i think it was in regards to this that she’s caught in the middle. right well so’m i. oh.......i get it. we have the same problem. in fact at the meeting as i recall she even said something about that. about me being supervised during sharps usage. so that contradicts what she said before. about trusting and believing me. the only reason i can see for them wanting the supervision is it being a preventative measure. right well so’s not thinking about it. there’s not a one size all fits all for things. like w/ excercise. long as people find something that works for them then.i don’t see the problem. right bc to me there’s not. the solution they’ve come up w/ is a problem for me. or maybe. they don’t trust me to tell her when something goes awry regarding sharps use. [well which i wouldn’t so.].

^ sorry. ‘the lady’ being the lady i live w/.

regarding the actual um. supervision itself. it’s not so much an issue of age as it is an issue of functioning. [although w/ that said. someone who’s 2 would, obviously, require supervision when using scissors. actually i don’t think 2 yr. olds are allowed to. and maybe someone who’s 9. ok so children.]. a person who’s low functioning would actually.be required to have more supervision particularly w/ something like this. but i don’t. well in my personal opinion i don’t. i have other troubles though other.limitations everyone does. i have other problems but to me that’s not one of them. as i’ve stated before.

and honestly. back when i was. using razors for the purpose of um.........yeah. well it’s not like i was a drug addict. [i’ve never been.]. cmon have some perspective!

other than me agreeing to this. and you know. [i could be completely off here.]. me actually telling the lady when my depression’s gotten worse. i’m not sure what else they’re looking for from me. or maybe that’s it. i’ve of course not asked them i’m only guessing.

my opinion? i think it’s a liability issue for them. < well. it is.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.