2 in NoJoMo 2017

  • Nov. 2, 2017, 11:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Do you ever feel conflicted when someone you admire comes under controversy?

I had to look at this one before I got in the shower this morning so I’d have some time to think about it.

Considering it, though, I don’t know that there’s anybody I really admire who’s “fallen,” so to speak.

I mean, I remember celebs getting in trouble for stuff.

Magic Johnson
Pete Rose
OJ
Peewee Herman

I guess, though, there wasn’t a single one that really shattered my world. As I’ve aged, the softer I am on many, many things.

Magic was a playa.
rose liked to bet on sports. He’s no Art Schlichter, but…
OJ, well, he probably murdered his ex-wife. I say, “probably,” because there’s no way I could have convicted him beyond a reasonalbe doubt. LAPD seriously screwed up that case. You take a suspect’s blood to the crimescene, and can’t figure out what happened to part of the sample? Really?
As for Peewee, well I’ve never, and would never do that in a movie theater.



The above is what I’d jotted down on the prompt, but my mind really is elsewhere this evening.

Thanks to the wonderful health care system established during the last Presidential Administration, I’m really worried about being able to continue getting my treatment.

My company’s insurance barely covers the medication, and the HR services firm couldn’t tell me how much the treatment would cost.

Further, there is always great potential that this job could go away. Paying for COBRA would cost over $1,000 per month.

The cheapest plan from the Federal exchange, also costs more than $1,000/mo. What we currently have costs nearly $700/mo..

Note that this is all after-tax money.

Onto tomorrow’s prompt…

Biggest challenge you have faced so far?

I think I could segue into that one from today’s problems. The initial bit might say it’s the MS, but, really, that’s just a complicating issue.


Deleted user November 02, 2017

Magic Johnson lol for giving cookies aids pee wee is awesome tho

Deleted user November 02, 2017

not cookies his wife cookie that was atypo lol

Deleted user November 02, 2017

"recovering disc jockey" ?

^H Deleted user ⋅ November 03, 2017

I worked my way through college in TV and radio. I ended up in ocmputers because I'd fix broken stuff around the studios when I didn't have homework to do.

Deleted user ^H ⋅ November 03, 2017

Cool 😎

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.