Stained Glass - Woowoo! in Minecraft Journal

  • Feb. 1, 2014, 12:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Alrighty - So Despite my efforts to work on my Cathedral and update on OD, I obviously failed. However, here with the newfangled "Book" system, I can update more efficiently and it is easier to see the progress.

Thus it begins. So, I will not show the "before" pics, but the ones that follow are using a new texture pack (Liminos) and with the advent of being able to see up to 16 chunks now in game (each chunk in game is 16x16blocks, each block is 1 meter square), I can now see the entirety of my project =D. This is amazing but even more so with the addition of colored glass to the game!! Yup, my Cathedral can now have full scale and detailed stained glass windows!!!

But what will they be you ask? As if I would do anything other than NES characters =D First up and my test of how the glass looks in game, in infamous White Mage from the NES classic: Final Fantasy (one).

White Mage

Next up, a few externals to show the scale of it all (or will be). Outside 1

Outside 2

A fountain I plan on putting.... somewhere.... I suppose. Fountain

And now, the insides! Inside 1 - from the rotunda

Ground floor looking up. Ground 1

Ground Floor looking down an isle. Ise

Two at once. Dos

... That'll do Creeper... That'll Do. --Ground Beef.


synapse February 01, 2014

Awesome!

Sing To Me February 01, 2014

i'm sorry...I can't hear you over the nerdness :P no seriously very cool!

raynedrop February 02, 2014

Cripes and expletive after expletive. I finally made a small farm I am proud of and you go and do THIS???? O__O I lost all my original MC stuffs when my lappy died, so I'm starting brand new.

Ad Astra Per Alas Porci. February 13, 2015

This is pretty epic. I'm impressed.
I built Pallet Town and Route 1 once. But lost it all. I didn't get a chance to get screen shots.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.