Novembers are good to us in Musings

  • Oct. 30, 2017, 10:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Two Novembers ago we found out I was pregnant with Alex. Last November Nathan started the job he has now. This November (the 1st) he is starting his new job.

Things are so good right now for us. The girls are both at such fun ages. Literally everything Alex does is cute. She is so happy all the time but she’s definitely full on toddler— climbing all over the place and into everything. Leah has had some behavioral problems here and there. But her little imagination is on fire. And she just loves people. She is so friendly and polite with other kids. My little extrovert.

The magazine featuring my product just came out. It was surreal seeing a photo of my product in print like that. I did really well this month even before the extra publicity. This holiday season is going to be super busy!

Things are good at church too. I have a sweet little group of moms to hang out with. I teach the preschoolers. And Nathan is going to start playing drums on Sunday morning. The girls love church and I like that we have people who care about our family. Our own little community.

I almost feel guilty about being so happy in our life lately. There’s scary and terrible things happening all around lately. And the political climate is so tumultuous in our country. I don’t want to get too caught up on myself that I forget about others and the real pain they may be going through. But I just want to enjoy what we have and this amazing life I’ve been given. I feel so blessed and grateful every day.


theocean. October 30, 2017

I'm so happy for you! Everything sounds beautiful, :-)

faded memories theocean. ⋅ October 31, 2017

Thank you :) You’re so sweet

sourapple October 31, 2017

That's so cool that you got to see your product in print! May I ask what it is? (no worries if you're keeping that private to stay anonymous, just curious)

I have a hair product that I'm developing and I can't wait for the day that I can see it featured in a publication! Here's hopin.

faded memories sourapple ⋅ October 31, 2017

It is called Oklahoma Today. A state wide magazine obviously but still cool.

My shop is thefadedwildflower.etsy.com if you wanted to check that out :)

Good luck on your hair product. That is so cool!

northern lights November 02, 2017

So happy for you :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.