You're alive! I was beginning to wonder. (My dad used to say that to me after I'd been in my room a long time. Seemed appropriate.)

Did you get that dumb two minute video I sent you? If not, no loss. It's horrible.

My mother used to go on about "users". She hated the idea of people who want something specific from another person. The thing is, everybody wants something specific from other people. They just don't talk about it, because it's rude, or taboo, or whatever. So instead they play this asinine guessing game wherein they expect others to guess what they want from a friendship, and get hurt when they guess incorrectly; because THAT makes a lot of sense. face palm

If someone is spending time with you, even if it's at least partially "because there's no one else", then you can't be too annoying to be around. I'm sure there are other people he or she could be talking to, but they're choosing you; so they have to be getting something out of it. (Right? I mean I dunno, but you wouldn't think they'd hang out with you if you were that abrasive.)

On the other hand, if you're getting that feeling because someone has been rude to you; then fuck em'. Life is too short to let yourself be treated that way. I'll get a fricking plane and come kick their asses.