Skyhawk 739 Juliet Whiskey in General

  • Oct. 28, 2017, 4:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

After many an abortive attempt I finally had my sit down with the owner/operator of the flight school. I spelled out my objectives, especially regarding the transition from Private Pilot quals that would again open the doors to my post 9-11 GI Bill funding.

I’ve got three years to get this done. He agreed I could probably get my private qual in a couple of months. Do the written, get the FAA examiner up. Then bang shang a lang I would be heading into the instrument/commercial end of things. We are going to sneak my Cirrus transition in with the beginning of my instrument qual. No harm, no foul.

He implied my objective could be accomplished in the next three years, easily.

And he did mention that he was short CFIs.

Worse comes to worse I get my CFI and spend winters in Florida.

Best case I get hired here.

Trying to not get ahead of myself. Eat the elephant one bite at a time.

I know what I have to do. The shit I need to memorize is sitting neatly between two book ends on my dining room table.

I am going to have a lot of fun next Saturday Morning.


Last updated October 28, 2017


Deleted user October 29, 2017

Good!

TruNorth October 30, 2017

Go get it!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.