16w6d in Baby Stuff, Part 3

  • Oct. 27, 2017, 1:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had an appointment today! Holy cow, I gained four pounds since my last appointment! I guess bubs has been doing a lot of growing! My clothes still fit the same, so I’m assuming it’s all bump. So far I’ve gained a total of 9 lbs, which alarmed me… but I then realized I’m super close to being halfway done with my pregnancy and that seems like a totally normal range of weight gain thus far, unlike with my other two when I gained a ton. I think it helps that I started this pregnancy at my highest weight (but a normal weight) instead of starting underweight with my other two. I think it also helps that I can never eat too much at a time because my stomach feels like it’s the size of a quarter or something. ;(

Heartbeat and everything is good. I have been having some sciatic nerve pain already. Fortunately it strikes more at night when James can help me get up the stairs and help me take my pants and socks off. Some days it doesn’t hurt, and others it does. I’m hoping it won’t get worse and affect my ability to work, but since it’s so early I know it’ll probably get worse… trying to brace myself for that. It did get pretty bad with my first pregnancy.

My concentration and focus suck, but I’m not sure if that’s pregnancy-related or just my brain since this has always happened.

I can feel the baby moving around a lot more the past couple of days! He’s especially active after I eat.

I still have to take Zofran a few times a week, but at least it’s working for me.

I’m still obsessed with food, especially tangy and sour things, I’ve noticed!

I’ve scheduled my ultrasound for two weeks today. I’m very much looking forward to it!

I think I look adorable with my bump, and I’m still admiring my boobs in the mirror all the time. Why can’t they look this good when I’m not pregnant?! Also why can’t I have good feelings about my body when I’m not pregnant? That would be nice!


Last updated October 27, 2017


Small Town Girl October 27, 2017

Only 9 pounds?!! Wow. That is so good!
Sciatic nerve pain the worst!!

Mehuh 2.0 November 01, 2017

How much fun!! Gah! And I love this positive spirit. ^.^

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.