Moe & Ben's housewarming in Adventures in paradise

  • Oct. 22, 2017, 2:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had a fun night at Moe and Ben’s housewarming tonight in Nundah. They have a really cute and spacious apartment and have totally decked it out in all the latest accessories that you’d find in a stylish gay couple’s home, including ascending-in-size shelves, luxurious rug (you could literally sleep on it, it’s that thick and comfortable), stylish recliner lounge suite and outdoor dining table overlooking the front street. That’s where we had dinner and games night.
This time we played a board game called ‘Gatan’, which ended up being incredibly easy to play and I ended up winning the game because I got to ten points first, but it took quite a while to get there. We probably played for about two hours or so before the game ended, and it was a lot of fun. Lots of laughs were had. I wore my ‘Purrride’ shirt with the cat and rainbows that I wore to Mardi Gras. We had a lot of fun laughing about ‘Elton John’s Asshole’, for some inappropriate reason LOL. He was in the latest ‘Kingsmen’ movie and I think we were all just joking about how ugly he is and that just took a turn for the worst by then talking about what his arsehole must look like. I’m sure the neighbours really appreciated the conversation, lol.

It was lovely to see the boys. I was the last to arrive, as I worked until 4pm and then had to wait for my train. It was way cheaper to do that than catch an Uber to Nundah, plus it was raining, again. Once again, it rained all day. That’s like 6 out of the past 7 days that it’s rained. It’s almost like being back in London again! Except thankfully it’s warm and it’s actually really pleasant to walk in :)
I stopped in at the shopping centre nearby and bought a plant for Moe and Ben. A plant is a good housewarming gift, right? It was a pretty purple flower which came in a cute white round pot, which hopefully they’ll re-use.

It’s 1am and I just got home. Luke and Rhys kindly offered me a lift back home again, which is much appreciated. So kind of them. But I have to work in the morning, or rather, today now, so I just wanted to jot down how my night went :)

alt text

Steve got Moe and Ben one of those worded back-lights that you can sayings on, so I may have rearranged some of them whilst they were creating their own style on it. They went with ‘Moeben’s Cafe’ but I think mine was better :)


Palmtreesandzebras October 22, 2017

Your friends apartment sounds lovely!
And I love a good games night! Haven't had a good one in a while.
One day...mine will be decorated!

Complicated Disaster October 22, 2017

I need a gay couple to come decorate my place, I think!

Fawkes Gal October 24, 2017

Now I am thinking about Elton John's asshole. This is wrong.

KissOfLife! Fawkes Gal ⋅ October 24, 2017

It was very wrong when we were trying to eat dinner whilst having the conversation also lol.

kmh. October 27, 2017

Sounds like a nice night :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.